Reviews

Waipouli Beach Resort H207

Escape to Kauai

* * * * *

My husband and I used VRBO for the first time when visiting Kauai in mid-September. It was our first trip to Kauai and the standard hotel room rates were very expensive! We also preferred more room than a standard hotel room. Our son uses VRBO all the time and convinced us to use it. We searched and found a one-bedroom condo at the Waipouli Beach Resort and Spa for half the price of a small standard hotel room! The accommodations were fabulous – large kitchen with SubZero fridge, Wolf stove, Fischer & Paykel dishwasher drawers, beautiful cabinetry, granite counters with island and barstools, and plenty of dishes and other utensils; a comfortable living area with eating table for 4, nice TV and seating; a master bedroom with king bed (very comfy!) and another TV, large master bath with soaking tub and an adjacent half bath with nice shower. The unit also included a stackable washer/dryer which we used. Woodwork throughout was beautiful and very Hawaiian (dark and lustrous). Carpeting in bedroom and living area, lovely Tuscan tile in kitchen and baths. The resort was really a wonderful surprise!!! We did not know what to expect but it was very high end all around. A large lazy river pool with several waterfalls and 2 water slides (very fun, open to adults too – 60 somethings had much fun!) and at least 3 hot tubs, one for families with children and the rest for adults only. A full service spa as well – Swedish massage was great! The best was the on-site restaurant and bar – The Oasis! Great food and we me some locals who gave us good tips on things to do. It’s right on the beach, open air with beautiful vistas. Wednesday happy hour features a local ukelele player who is excellent! Beach had a devoted area for Monk Seals who regularly came up from the water to nap in the warm sun – literally steps away from the human visitors! It’s also located in Kapaa, midway between Princeville and Poipuu Beach. We will definitely stay here again, without question!!!

Date of Stay:  September 19, 2018


Perfect Place!

Waipouli Beach Resort D206 Perfect Vacation!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Perfect place for your visit to Kauai

Kapa’a is the perfect location in my opinion – a quick drive gets you north to Princeville and it doesn’t take too long to get to the southern beaches either.

This resort is really nice – we would definitely come back and even bring our kids! Our condo (D206) was perfect because it was right next to the elevator on the 2nd floor and overlooked the pool area so it had a nice view.

Safeway is right across the street.

D206 is a great condo with 2 bedrooms and a common living room/kitchen area in between.  Would be perfect for a family with kids or for what we did with 2 couples.

It was awesome finding 3 boogie boards and 4 beach chairs in the closet when we arrived – made our stay that much better not having to rent boogie boards and beach chairs! Kitchen has high end appliances and is stocked with just about everything you need in the form of utensils and dishes. The washer and dryer is an awesome feature that allowed us to pack light and do laundry throughout the week.

Overall this place is on my list to visit again. Kauai is incredible and staying at this resort is the perfect location on the island.

Date of arrival October 15, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort G103

Waipouli Beach Resort G103 Master Bedroom – Heavenly King!

Beautiful Condo!    * * * * *

We loved this condo! It is now our favorite after staying in several condos at this resort over the past several years. We loved the beautiful decor, and the comfortable new sofa sleeper, the large screen TV, and everything new in the kitchen. The condo was very clean! Having beach chairs, boogie boards and a cooler in the condo was great. The property management company was professional and friendly and the communication was excellent. We will definitely stay at this condo again!
Date of Arrival: September 12, 2018


Waipouli Resort Rental G103

* * * * *

We Absolutely Loved Our Stay!

We absolutely loved our stay! The unit was so spacious, and beautiful! We loved the giant soaking tub, relaxing atmosphere -& everything was soo clean!!! The kids of course loved the water slide at the pool & all of the staff was very friendly & helpful. We all really enjoyed our time there, thank you! 

Date of Arrival:  October 8, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort C204

Beautiful Stay!!!                             

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Everything we needed to enjoy a beautiful family vacation. There were six people in our party and having two bedrooms and a living space was perfect. The place is clean and modern. We would highly recommend this property! Thank you for a fantastic vacation.

Reviewer location            Aberdeen, NJ          

Date of arrival                            August 13, 2018


Islander on the Beach #246

Beautiful ocean views from studio                          

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Location was great. Nice pool & several good restaurants within walking distance. Comfortable & clean.

Date of arrival                   August 9, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort F401

Great unit in a great location to access all of the island.                 

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Had a wonderful stay in this condo. The location is on the East side so you have easy access to all parts of the island. The condo was clean and very nice. The kitchen had everything we needed for home cooked meals. The pool area was exceptional. Management was very responsive when needed and went out of their way to assist when the unit washing machine broke down. Grocery shopping was easily accessible by foot as well as Starbucks. Also, a great bakery located across the street. It was very much appreciated. Overall a great stay in paradise!

Date of arrival                   August 3, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort E105

Super clean

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Very impressed with how clean the condo was and how well stocked the kitchen was. All high end appliances. Pool was great fun for the kids. Location is convenient to both north and south sides of island. Poipu would have been fun to stay in though. Weather seemed better there than on the east side. Super convenient to airport. Overall great stay!

Date of arrival                   August 5, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort H403

Great view , beautiful condo
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We loved our stay here! Top floor, great views. Just as described and shown in pictures. We walked in and the place was very clean and well kept. There was everything we needed to get us settled in. From information neatly laid out on table with condo info, pool codes, parking permit etc to toilet paper in all bathrooms and laundry detergent. The communication with Kauai Calls before , during and after was fantastic. The app helped out a lot. I had all the info I needed at my fingertips. Also great location. Halfway between Princeville and Waimea canyon. Also directly across from safeway and foodland. Additionally we asked for a crib and high chair. Both of which were in our room when we arrived and very clean! We’ve rented from other places and these items are typically old and disgusting. Also nice pool area. Complex staff very nice. The only minor thing was that for a nice kitchen with new appliances/pots/pans etc, all the chef knives felt inexpensive and didn’t cut very well. Difficult to cut things like root vegetables. Also no pot holders. Very minor issue. LOVED OUR STAY! Thank you!
Left on Aug 9, 2018 for a stay in Jul 2018  From San Diego, California

Islander on the Beach #246

Incredible!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Husband and I stayed here for a week on our honeymoon. Breathtaking views right from the balcony. Great location on east side of island with easy drives to anything we wanted to do on the island. We loved the onsite grills and frequently ate meals in our patio overlooking the ocean. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Loved having beach chairs and coolers there for our use. 🙂

Date of Arrival Aug 2, 2018          From Burlington, Wisconsin


Waipouli Beach Resort A406

I would gladly return in a heartbeat!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The beautiful, modern, and spacious two-bedroom condo was perfect for two couples to easily share. Every time we came back from an excursion or just lounging around the amazing pool, we felt like we were home. I was content to even just stay in bed and watch the ocean view. The full sliding glass doors on the two bedrooms plus the family room gave you a constant view of the ocean. Being on the top floor there was no noise from any neighbors. The huge kitchen came well stocked with all of the dishes and appliances you’d need. Having a third small bathroom besides the two lavish master baths was a bonus. Having 2 couples split the price made this dream place a reality. Great location right on the beach and easy access to stores and restaurants. Thank you to Candace for making this an easy RSVP experience!

Date of arrival                   July 20, 2018


Pili Mai 2M

AMAZING PLACE!!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My husband and I stayed at Pili Mai this summer and absolutely LOVED it! This townhouse is brand new, so everything is fresh and clean. The AC is perfect for those warm Poipu days. The condo has everything you need from beach gear, to bikes, a fully stocked kitchen and washer/dryer. We were so impressed with the layout and convenience of this condo. Loved drinking coffee out on the lanai in the mornings, it’s so peaceful around this complex. The pool and fitness room are so nice, loved how close walking distance it is to 2M. We could walk to Starbucks in less than 5 minutes and bike to the beach in 7 minutes! Totally recommend eating at Anuenue Cafe and walking through the Orchid garden through the Kiahuna Plantation (right across the street and this path leads right to the beach!) If we had any issues, we contacted Kauai Calls right away and they helped us out. We did not hear any construction noise while being in the condo, no issues with that at all. Would highly recommend this place to all my friends and family, especially if you have a large family and want to cook some meals together! This place is super nice and convenient! We will be back 🙂 Aloha!

Date of arrival                  July 1, 2018


Pili Mai 2M

Brand New with Central AC

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Awesome new property. Convenient to every destination on Kauai. Very close to a local church (Kauai Christian Fellowship) where we met some locals who gave us insight to Kauai Island living. Convenient (walking distance) to good restaurants, beaches, evening strolls. About 1/2 to 3/4 mile from Poipu Beaches so this resort is very quiet at night. Construction during the day, but we’re not around so didn’t matter. Candace, property manager, was super considerate. Garage has all the beach gear and couple of bikes so don’t need to rent any of that. Kitchen has all the home amenities. And lastly, there is no building blocking us from the lanai which gave us great peace taking in the Kauai scenery. Now this is why we enjoy Kauai!

Date of arrival                   June 10, 2018


Pili Mai 2K

Beauty of Kauai

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We arrived at night so when we woke up in the morning and looked out the balcony, it was amazing. I knew we had rented the right place…clear views of Kauai landscape brought such nostalgia. You can even see the Hawaiian clouds dancing around the mountains. Morning coffee on the lanai…I thought I was dreaming. Anyway, we found this condo is perfect and convenient to all the locations. Garage has everything…beach gear…bikes…umbrellas. And when we came back after a long day, it was really cool to have central air conditioning in this hot weather. The resort also has a large pool with a fitness center as well. Get this condo.   Date of arrival                   July 7, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort H403

Amazing condo, great view

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We loved our stay here! Top floor, great views. Just as described and shown in pictures. We walked in and the place was very clean and well kept. There was everything we needed to get us settled in. From information neatly laid out on table with condo info, pool codes, parking permit etc to toilet paper in all bathrooms and laundry detergent. The communication with Kauai Calls before , during and after was fantastic. The app helped out a lot. I had all the info I needed at my fingertips. Also great location. Halfway between Princeville and Waimea canyon. Also directly across from safeway and foodland. Additionally we asked for a crib and high chair. Both of which were in our room when we arrived and very clean! We’ve rented from other places and these items are typically old and disgusting. Also nice pool area. Complex staff very nice. The only minor thing was that for a nice kitchen with new appliances/pots/pans etc, all the chef knives felt inexpensive and didn’t cut very well. Difficult to cut things like root vegetables. Also no pot holders. Very minor issue. LOVED OUR STAY! Thank you!

Date of arrival                   July 31, 2018


Islander on the Beach #246

What a perfect location to have a vacation in Kapa’a We love the room to view it was Perfect.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We are pleasantly surprised to find this perfect little getaway for us to enjoy for the eight days that we were there we appreciate everything that it has to offer whoever wants to come and stay again we highly recommend it

Date of arrival                   July 25, 2018


Islander on the Beach #258

Perfect paradise!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Perfect paradise! The unit was exactly as advertised and we were very pleased with the accommodations. Wonderful ocean view! What really needs to be posted is the excellent service Kauai Calls provides. Upon arrival there was a small problem with the air conditioner. Before we had even finished unpacking a gentleman was at our unit, had it working properly within minutes and it was fine for our entire stay, almost two weeks. Unfortunately, we had another problem on our fourth day, called Kauai Calls and even on a weekend they did everything they possibly could to rectify the situation. We cannot say enough about Candace and her team for their professionalism and exceptional client service. We will definitely use Kauai Calls again and would love to be able to stay in the same unit again. Any unit can have a problem but it is the way it was handled by Kauai Calls that makes them superior to other agencies we have used.

Date of arrival                   July 20, 2018


Islander on the Beach #258

Beautiful oceanfront space!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The room was exactly as featured in photos: clean, charming and lanai over looking the ocean! We were very excited the rental was well equipped with beach equipment and boogie boards to use during our stay. Nice on site facilities including pool, hot tub and pool side bar. Great location to explore all parts of the island. Would highly recommend! Reviewer location       Montreal

Date of arrival                   July 15, 2018


Kapaa Shore

Great

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a wonderful time in Kauai. The Condo is in a great location. Can walk to stores and to nearby hotels and parks. It was clean and although no air con, it was surprisingly cool with a constant breeze blowing trough. Our host was very responsive and easy to communicate with. We would stay again.

Date of arrival                   June 23, 2018


Pili Mai 1E

Beautiful space for family vacation

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We were two families with 6 year olds and could not have been more satisfied with this home.

The house is spread out and we were able to easily have joint family time as well as quiet personal time. The carpeting was lush and absorbed our rambunctious little ones foot steps in the upper rooms.

We loved the pool, hot tub and gym and appreciated being able to bike to the shopping area or drive for two minutes to the beach.

I was concerned about the 5pm check in, 10am check out but Candice was great about trying to accommodate us. She had the cleaners notify her when they were done so we could check in a little early.

There is construction happening on site but we were not affected by noise at any time. The kids actually liked looking at the big equipment when we walked to the pool.

Overall, really lovely lodging. Clean, modern, well appointed and perfectly located. Can’t wait to come back!

Reviewer location                           San Francisco, California

Date of arrival                   April 22, 2018


Pili Mai 1G

A Must stay place

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This was a wonderfully large, clean and locally near shopping. I love staying in Poipu and my family enjoyed our stay very much. We will be sure to stay again. The home was stocked well for cooking at home. The rooms were large to accommodate.

Date of arrival                   July 3, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort C204

Fab family place!              ★ ★ ★ ★ ★


Traveled with our daughter, her hubby, 13 yr old grandson, hubby and me. 2 bedrooms and 3 baths was so convenient, huge kitchen-living area. Beautiful property with the best swimming area. Its on a beautiful beach ( not great for swimming- but playing in the sand and waves was fun!) Wonderful on site restaurant. Convenient to groceries, ect.

Date of arrival June 20, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort D204

Beautiful & Fun Place!    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Why Kauai Calls
The property is perfect for a family vacation! The condo is beautiful and we could see the waves from our bed! There is plenty of space for a big family, and we really appreciated the blender, toaster, and coffee maker in the kitchen, and the beach chairs and shade tent in the closet.
The pool is great and kept very clean. We loved the slides, waterfalls and jacuzzis. The beach was nice, and the Oasis restaurant is amazing. The concierge on property made it easy to book activities. We will definitely come again!!! Thank you

Date of arrival June 15, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort F201

Great room and Amazing Resort

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This room is better than how the pictures show it. It was SUPER clean and spacious. Beautiful all around. We got a peak of the ocean too. The resort has a beautiful pool area great for kids and adults. The resort’s restaurant had thee best food I’v ever had at a hotel/resort. Very fresh and delicious. and don’t even get me started on the Mai Tais, the best on the island! Using VRBO to book this room was super easy too, yet you get all the amenities of the resort. I definitely recommend this room for a Kauai vacation.

Date of arrival                   June 11, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort D101

Great Place on the Island!            

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing rental property on the island. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Kauai as it’s a great location and has all the amenities of a high end resort. We will definitely be back!

Date of arrival                   May 24, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort H402

Beautiful accommodations. Perfect set up for our family.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had 5 adults and 2 children. The rooms were spacious and the set up with the bathroom configurations couldn’t have worked out better. They brought in a blow up mattress which was very comfortable and we had plenty of room. The view is spectacular and the lazy river water pool was wonderful for our grandkids. It was perfect to be able to just walk out to the beach. The use of the pool towels allowed us not to have to pack bulky beach towels in our luggage. The convenience of Safeway right across the street and Costco near the airport set us up perfectly to be able to cook meals in the condo or go out as we chose. We ate a couple of breakfast/lunch at the restaurant on the property and the food was delicious! The location let us access both the north and south sides of the island easily. There is a snorkel shop just a block away to rent gear. They did have beach chairs in the condo and a couple of boogie boards – but no snorkel gear. You will need to bring/buy shampoo if you’re staying longer than a couple days because they only provide a small hotel size one. Also check to see if any laundry detergent is there. We had to buy a full size one and leave it behind. Overall we had a perfect family retreat for my husband and I, my daughter, her husband and two children and my 86 year old mother.

Date of arrival             May 12, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort A207

Amazing Penthouse Unit                   

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

WOW the pictures do not do this unit justice on how wonderful the ocean views are from every window! Watch the sun rise from your bed or lounge on the lanai with coffee or champagne we did both! Well-appointed, very quiet end unit condo surrounded by beautiful grounds. The pool was nice with ampule lounges & umbrellas. The slides were also fun and our granddaughter loved the beach area. The lazy river was a bit disappointing as they do not allow rafts and the river goes into a dead end rather than wrapping around for continuous enjoyment. The waterfall grotto was a fun surprise as you wander through the pool. The beach is beautiful to look at but not a swimming beach, more of a peaceful view beach. We enjoyed a couples massage and used the BBQ area several times. I can’t say enough about Kauai Calls group. They are very responsive, polite, helpful and the best customer service we have ever received! Mahalo Kauai Calls! 🙂

Date of arrival             May 12, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort E105

Absolutely wonderful! Clean, beautiful, kind. Top notch all the way!! Will be back for sure!!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We are headed to the airport so I am sad but our stay was spectacular!! We had all our questions answered and all our needs met and then some!! This place was awesome!! So family friendly, we’ll be back with our grands for sure. And the location is perfect and central to everything. The beds were so comfortable…we slept very well. I would recommend this resort without hesitation. So accommodating!! Hard to leave this paradise!!!

Date of arrival             May 13, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort C305

Very comfortable and beautiful 2bdrm condo. Lots of extras were left in condo for our use-.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

C305 was very comfortable-soft pillows, cookware, dishes, flatware, etc. Thank you for the Mac nuts, variety of teas, and cookies. We are sorry to say we devoured those goodies. We felt very special and pampered using the gym, pool, and hit tub. Oasis, the on site restaurant, while pricey has excellent and tasty dining options. Thank you so much. We will definitely return in the future!!

Date of arrival                   May 11, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort G101

Excellent!!!      

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My three friends and I stayed at Waipouli Beach Resort and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

The Resort Villa was very well kept and was like living at your own place. The rooms are spacious, the view of the beach is amazing!

It’s everything you need for your stay. Our host of the Villa was very pleasant, and we really wished that we could have stayed for another week.

I would recommend it to anyone of my friends who would be traveling there for vacation! Thank you Candace Mack!!! Fun Fun Fun! Sincerely with Love, Brenda & Friends

Date of arrival                   May 7, 2018


Islander on the Beach #352

Spectacular!           

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We stayed here for 6 nights and really enjoyed it! The view is spectacular and you can hear the ocean waves breaking. The third floor offers some privacy and the best view. The unit has nice furnishings, artwork, and is well-appointed. We appreciated the treats left for us. There’s a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, toaster and blender. The location is great because there are several restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance. You can even rent bikes and other equipment. If you are looking for a property where you can get in the water this is not the unit for you. The water is rough and not appropriate for swimming. However, the pool is great and the bar is open every day which is really nice. It wasn’t crowded and we always found a chair. The unit is air-conditioned and there were plenty of towels for the week. I would only ask for an extra set of beach towels. One towel each for an entire week was not enough. I would highly recommend this unit for two people.

Date of arrival                   May 11, 2018


Wailua Riverside Cottage

A cozy cottage hideaway nestled next to the Wailua river infused with natural bird and plant life 😃               

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The property was exactly as presented by VRBO and the reviews are spot on. Our favorite amenity was the use of all the outdoor equipment. We kept chairs, mats, coolers etc in our car all week so we could just go with the flow as we were out exploring the island. Taking the kayaks (both single and double available) up to the fern grotto was easy for us and recommended. Candice was available the whole time and recommended great restaurants and other resources. The bed was softer than we were use too but overall we would recommend this property.

Date of arrival                   May 4, 2018


Pili Mai 1-E

Beautiful Kauai with Family     

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great accommodations!!

Beautiful property!!

Date of arrival                   May 3, 2018


Islander on the Beach 352!

Fantastic unit , view is exactly like the picture,            

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Great building , very solid , we where there during the major floods and rain the building is solid even during the intense thunderstorms. Well supplied, the bed is super comfy, blender worked very well ; ) . just like the picture -right on the beach , lots of great restaurants close by, grocery stores too . Would definitely stay there again .

Date of arrival                   April 3, 2018


Islander on the Beach #246

Absolutely wonderful!                 

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The condo faces directly at the ocean.

The beach and the boardwalk is hardly crowded.

The grounds with beautiful native plants are well-maintained, the staff are friendly and very helpful.

Date of arrival                   April 25, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort C204

Great Resort              

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This is our second time visiting Waipouli Beach Resort.

Great place for kids and the condo was clean and well stocked.

Very comfortable beds plus they had a playpen for the baby which we hadn’t anticipated.

Kauai Calls was very helpful and answered email questions right away.

Date of arrival                   April 23, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort F201

Perfection!              

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Centrally located!

Beautiful property!

Clean condo with all the amenities!

We will surely be back!!

Date of arrival                   April 25, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort C404

Perfect for an amazing vacation !!          

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The condo was wonderful, had everything you could possibly need. Loved falling asleep with the doors open listening to the waterfalls of the pool. Great location, and walking distance from so many places. Would definitely recommend, can’t wait to go back

Date of arrival                   April 27, 2018


Hale Moi 213B Secret Princess Studio

Fantastic getaway                 

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The studio condo was extremely quiet and centrally located. A lovely place to unplug and recharge. Princeville is a great area with some of the coolest local people. I will definitely plan another trip back to stay on the north shore. The lanai was a beautiful quiet place to hang out for coffee and breakfast in the mornings. The view was fantastic and everything that it shows in the pictures.  From: Albuquerque

Date of arrival                   April 25, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort H207

Amazing condo with all the amenities              

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This condo was super clean and the amenities were fabulous. The kitchen is a dream and had everything we needed to cook meals. Having 2 toilets was a bonus, and the sunken tub separate from the shower is a bonus. Seriously, the kitchen and bathroom alone are worth it for this place. The view of the ocean was perfectly fine. For the time we were there, the pool was always cold and there are usually a bunch of kids in it. But the hot tubs were nice, and we ended up not using the pool area as much anyway. I would recommend this condo to anyone, and will definitely stay here again!

Date of arrival                   April 26, 2018


Wailua Riverside Cottage

Excellent! Charming, Comfortable, Authentic

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My husband and I stayed in the Cottage a couple of nights & would have stayed longer had the Cottage been available. Right on the sacred Wailua river, we enjoyed heading down the river in kayaks/on paddle boards, as well as sitting on the dock at sunset listening to the birds and playing chess.

The Cottage was very clean & very comfortable with all the amenities one might need for staying in, but close to downtown Kapaa if you want to go out.

Candace (owner) was wonderful and was available to answer any questions.

We have stayed in a variety of places on the north shore and this by far was our most favorite! We will definitely be back!

Mahalo!!

Date of arrival                   April 11, 2018


Pili Mai 1-G

Beautiful facility    

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Our family of 5 had a wonderful stay.

Plenty of room, all amenities that we needed, close to great beaches, shopping and restaurants!

Will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

 

Date of arrival                   April 20, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort G302

Nicest Condo we have Ever Rented

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We have rented a lot of condos before and were highly impressed with this unit. The place was spotless and extremely well equipped.

The view was spectacular. Food at the Oasis restaurant was outstanding, we ate there many nights.

The 5 mile walking path is not near Waipouli Beach Resort and the first part is not so nice. Drive further up the road where the large beach is and head north, it is quite gorgeous in that direction.

We would definitely stay here again.

Date of arrival                   April 3, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort D204

What’a Great Condo D204 was this past 10 days..

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The is one stunning Condo Complex…

Centrally Located..D204 had a wonderful View of the Incredible Pool and Ocean from all the patios…

Extremely well maintained Complex in all aspect..The pool is Wonderful, the Grounds are stunning and being able to walk to Safeway & Starbucks & a Nifty Bakery is a Major Plus.

Kauicalls made are entire trip easy to book and easy to depart..

Go here once….I promise you probably come back soon !!

Date of arrival                  April 8, 2018


Islander on the Beach #258

Excellent                            ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We really enjoyed the convenient location, view from the balcony and the restaurant right next door with live music during dinner. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of arrival                   April 7, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort B101

Lovely condo and resort!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Why Kauai Calls

We rented this lovely condo for a week, and it exceeded our expectations! The condo is spacious, comfortable and very central to everything. Being on the ground floor and close to the pool (which was AMAZING and a joy when the surf was not as swim-friendly) was so easy for everyone. We also loved the Oasis restaurant which is by the pool: great food (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and amazing island-inspired cocktails. We’d stay at the Waipouli Beach Resort again in a heartbeat, and absolutely rent this condo again.

Reviewer location                           Seattle, WA

Date of arrival                   April 1, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort C302

Great Property                 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

kauai vacation rentals

I really enjoyed this unit. The fixtures were very nice and there was plenty of space for my family. It felt like home. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer location                           Portland

Date of arrival                   April 16, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort D204

Wonderful Property                      ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Kapaa is an excellent central location on Kauai. It’s a great starting point for exploring the island as you can travel to North Shore or to the South with ease. Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa is a fantastic property. The pool and grounds are well kept and the spa is wonderful as well. The condo is exceptionally clean, family friendly and private with great views of the resort and ocean. There is a restaurant on the property which is good but we ended up exploring the many other options nearby. The staff at Kauai Calls are very professional and communicate well. I would highly recommend this property and Kauai Calls.

Reviewer location                           Fremont, CA       Date of arrival                   March 31, 2018


OCEANFRONT *PENTHOUSE* ROYAL STUDIO – Islander on the Beach 352

Just what we needed.                   ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Great location; ocean view and close to great food. We had a wonderful time of rest and relaxation. Wouldn’t hesitate to return!

Date of arrival                   March 16, 2018


Waipouli Beach Resort- H103

Gorgeous Property, Excellent Service by Candace Mack at Kauai Calls

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had an amazing time in H103 as we walked right out of our condo and on to the beach. Very quiet and relaxing on this side of the property. We loved the Oasis and live music on Wednesday’s. The condo was extremely well equipped for those that like to cook which we do. Will be rebooking for sure! Mahalo!

Date of arrival                   February 27, 2018


Plantation Hale- A5

Great Location, Great Condo!                   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My husband and I stayed in this condo for almost a week, and loved it! The location is very central to the whole island (north side and south/west side), as well as a fantastic location for the immediately surrounding areas (east side). The condo was very clean and well stocked with kitchen items as well as beach items. The pools and hot tubs were great. We always had a spot to part our rental car. I will definitely keep this as an option for my next trip to Kapa’a!

Date of arrival    March 2, 2018


Islander 352- WOW!!

Islander on the Beach #352    5 STARS!!

“WOW! Could not have expected any more! On arrival i was warmly greeted by both the owners and the property manager who are all easy going and nice people. Opening the door to the apartment you are immediately greeted with the most glorious vista of palm trees and the Pacific Ocean, you cannot get more beach front than this! Small touches from the owner like some nibbles and fresh flowers really set this place off. The bed is huge and without doubt the most comfortable I’ve slept in. The apartment it’s kept very clean and is modern with some gorgeous wooden and islander touches. Location is great 15 minutes to the airport and the complex had many shops, restaurants and a bar all within a 5 minute walk. The grounds are very well maintained with a pool, bar and other facilities… If you are headed to the island of Kauai for a stay you have to stay here! I would be back in a heart beat, I didn’t want to leave. Thank you for a wonderful time… P.s. this is a legit review the place is awesome.” 

– Left by Benjamin on March 8, 2018


Pili Mai 1-E Review

Pili Mai 1-E   “fabulous location, fabulous unit ”  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My two brothers, my husband, son and sister-in-law spent seven days here in early March. The condo was as advertised and excellent in every way. Plenty of room for everyone and nice bedrooms. We walked to the mall nearby for dinner, breakfast, shopping and supplies. The beach was a bit further, but still walkable or a short drive. Poipu Beach was excellent for surfing and snorkeling or just enjoying the beach. The location is ideal and we easily drove to all parts of the island. The beach chairs and towels were also appreciated on our visit. We rode the bikes once but they are pretty clunky. Still fun though. Highly, highly recommended! Aloha!

Date of arrival                   March 2, 2018


Pili Mai 1E- Wonderful Condo!!!!!

Review #21208313 “POIPU ALL NEW! PILI MAI Mountain View! 3 Bedroom, Sleeps 8!”

Wonderful Condo!!!!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great condo for extended stays. Furnished with everything you need. Just like home. Well furnished. Well appointed. Lots of room. They’ve thought of everything. Even down to the beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, and bikes. Great location in Poipu, southern side of island is sunny most days when Princeville d north shore are rainy. On site gym and pool. Near great restaurants, beaches and golf. Quieter location than right on beach. Even a garage. Candace and her team were professional and checked to ensure we were comfortable. Loved the welcome basket. Recommend!!!

Date of arrival    Jan. 16, 2018


Pili Mai 1G- Great Location, Pool, Beautiful Brand New

Pili Mai 1G

Great location, great pool; beautiful, brand new condo.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. You can easily walk to beaches and stores from here, and the beautiful pool/exercise gym area is a very short walk from this unit. Beautifully furnished, including bikes and boogie boards! The property manager was extremely helpful and responsive. We were able to sleep five adults comfortably and found this to be a great rental.

Left on Jan 12, 2018 for a stay in Dec 2017


G101- Great Location and Unit for Family!

Review #21243001 “Exquisite Oceanfront Villa Waipouli Beach Resort G101”

Great location and unit – particularly for a family

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Our son and family live on Kauai so we visit frequently – usually twice a year for 3 weeks at a time. We have stayed in houses and other condo resorts on the island but are most comfortable at Waipouli Beach Resort. We have rented several other units in this complex but G101 is our favorite by far. Waipouli Beach Resort has a great pool, a very good restaurant, is right on the ocean and has convenient shopping across the street.

G101 is located on the ground floor and is a corner unit with privacy and lots of room for kids to play outside. The pool and restaurant is a short walk away and the unit faces the ocean. The unit is nicely decorated and well equipped. Candace and her associates at Kauai Calls are very responsive to any request.

We have stayed at this resort over a half dozen times and G101 at least twice. We will definitely continue to use Kauai Calls and stay at the resort and G101 if available..

Date of arrival                   January 16, 2018


Kapaa Shore- Kauai Calls has the best Customer Service Ever!

Review #21126643 “Oceanfront Condo on Kauai!”

Kauai Calls has the best Customer Service ever!           

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What a wonderful holiday! Kappa Shore was so nice and clean, and Candace Mack is the BEST hostess ever! She went way above and beyond to help us have a great holiday. There was ample parking, it was quiet, everything was so great! I would highly recommend a vacation here and book with Kauai Calls 🙂 Thank you Candace! Tracey

Date of arrival                   December 18, 2017


A104- Beautiful Unit in an Incredible Location!

Review #21136477 “Exquisite Beachfront Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa in A Building!”

Beautiful unit in an incredible location!    

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We loved the beautiful unit which is on the ground floor facing the ocean. The spacious 2-bedroom unit was perfect for the 6 of us (the 2 children slept in the living room on the pull-out sofa). The unit is fully equipped with kitchen dishes, pots, and pans. Safeway, Starbucks, and Subway are walking distance right across the street.

The concierge was extremely helpful in booking our three excursions. We highly recommend the Smith Luau because of its beautiful grounds and wonderful program. The concierge arranged a shuttle to pick us up from the resort. The five-hour kayaking/hiking adventure on the Wailua River was quite an adventure. I would not recommend if it has recently rained because the trail would be muddy and slippery. If you go on a boat tour, such as whale watching, be sure to go on one which goes by the Napali coast as the coastline is incredible to see.

For our next trip to Kauai, we will certainly hope to return to this unit at the Waipouli Beach Resort!!!

Date of arrival                   January 1, 2018


A302- Great Family Vacation!

Review #21138565 “Exquisite Luxury VIP Oceanfront Condo!”

Great family vacation!

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

We had an absolutely wonderful time on Kauai! Our Oceanfront condo (302) was perfect for the 5 of us! Each room has an oceanfront view. Clean, modern, updated, plenty of room, and everything we could need to cook or make a meal with was at our hands. The best part was waking up to the sunrise each and every morning. Hearing the ocean every night was wonderful. The lanai was so lovely to sit and have our breakfast, lunch and drinks on. There was a pack and play and booster seat that was perfect for my 15 month old grandson. There were boogie boards, chairs, sand toys etc. in a closet for our use. Bathrooms are very large. We only ate one dinner in the condo and the rest of the meals we had were at lovely places in the surrounding area. Oasis on the Beach which was a restaurant on the property was awesome and we had multiple lunches, happy hour and one dinner there. We ate great food at all the restaurants we went to. You cannot swim in the ocean in front of the condo complex due to the coral and rocks but it is fine for playing in the sand, sitting on a chair and going up to your knees. The water in the pool area is very chilly as it is not heated. In talking with other people staying there, that was a complaint from a few. The baby swimming area was also quite chilly. I would say that the cold pool is the only draw back of the facility.

The grounds of the condo were lovely. There was a smaller exercise facility that worked just fine. There was a Safeway, ABC, and Starbucks across the street including a few restaurants within walking distance. We walked to downtown Kapaa a few times. Very cute and quaint town where we shopped a bit, got coffee, ate lunch at a food truck (delicious) and one lunch at Bubba’s. Bamboo Works is a great little shop. There is a great walking/bike riding trail that goes along the ocean towards Kapaa and then on for about 5 miles which is a block or two from the condo.

Traffic on the island can get very heavy at times (only one road) so it does take some time to get to other parts of the island so you do need to allow for that.

We went to a Luau which was nice. My son and some friends hiked the Na Pali Coast one day and came back with spectacular pictures.

It was an awesome trip!

Date of arrival                  December 26, 2017


Sweet Dreams- Good Location for Princeville

Review #21140242 “Royal View Sweet Dreams – Short Walk to Spectacular Beaches!”

Good location for Princeville

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

At least 10-15 minutes walk to all beaches or need to drive. Accommodation was adequate, washing machine was broken (was fixed later) and kitchen was only surface clean. Great sleeping set up for family. Family building and not built for multiple units so a little louder than expected. Easy instructions and parking.

Date of arrival                   January 15, 2018


D206- We loved our Unit!

Review #21145367 “Exquisite Luxury Oceanview – Best Location! Aloha!”

We loved our unit.               

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This location in Kauai works out very well if you are visiting both north and South. The pictures are just as it is. We were very satisfied with everything!

Date of arrival                   January 12, 2018


B103- Perfect Place to Stay!

Review #21155974 “Luxury Garden View Condo – Newly Decorated”

Perfect place to stay  

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This was a beautiful place to stay. Would highly recommend. Big sized bathrooms and bedrooms. Lovely pool and spas with very helpful activity desk to book activities. The apartment had everything we needed

Date of arrival                   January 18, 2018


G206- Spectacular View!

Review #21170547 “Spectacular Luxury Oceanfront Condo”

Spectacular View!                    

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, loved waking up and seeing the Sunrise from the room. Lots of morning Sun. We already re booked this unit for next year! A couple of suggestions would be to have better/more kitchen items and the sofa & chair could use a good steam cleaning. Candace and her team were a pleasure to work with and took care of every detail. We never had to worry about a thing.

Date of arrival                   January 16, 2018


Secret Studio- Excellent Vacation in Kauai

Excellent vacation in Kauai, Hawaii 5 Stars

Left on Jan 9, 2018 for a stay in Dec 2017 on TripAdvisor

Really enjoyed our stay. Rental was made easy with TripAdvisor, our condo in Princeville was super clean, pleasant, had a nice view and a great location. Candace, the manager, was very helpful and answered our e-mails very promptly. All in all, a very pleasant stay!

Waipouli Beach Resort C305- Great Spot!

Waipouli Beach Resort C305- Great Spot! 5 Stars

Left on Jan 19, 2018 for a stay in Jan 2018 Review from TripAdvisor

This unit was nicely furnished, clean and just what we need to relax. We enjoyed the pool, Oasis and the beautiful grounds. We will be back. Management was friendly and efficient.


Plantation Hale A1- Great Place for Families!

Review #21098605 “Garden with AC, 3 Pools, 2 Hot Tubs!”

Great place for families

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We enjoyed our stay at Plantation Hale Suites. The property was well equipped, with kitchen supplies and utensils, beach equipment, and ironing board, and various other amenities. The property is located confidently, with easy beach access and close to Foodland, Safeway, and shopping centers. When we had a problem with the AC, the response was quick and it was fixed within a day.

Date of arrival                   January 8, 2018


Wailua Riverside Hideaway- Great Place to Stay!

Great place to stay! 5 Stars!
Left on Feb 2, 2018 for a stay in Jan 2018 on TripAdvisor
Wasn’t sure what to expect since the last place we stayed at was much smaller than the pics eluded to- but it was really spacious! The rooms were broken up so it felt like you had privacy when you wanted it. Everything was clean and Candice left tons of info for places to see and eat. From the balcony, you could see the ocean and the river from different sides. Covered parking, which was nice since we rented a Jeep. We were greeted with real floral leis and that, truly, was icing on the cake. Highly recommend!

Islander 258- Amazing Gem!!

AMAZING Gem!!! 5 Stars

Left on Feb 2, 2018 for a stay in Dec 2017

We loved staying in this condo this past December. It has everything you need for a relaxing getaway. Super clean, comfy new bedding! The beach chairs, boogie boards and cooler came in handy! The studio had plenty of cooking supplies for basic meals. We loved eating on the lanai and the short walk to the beach out front! Imua coffee is right next to the complex, loved drinking coffee and watching the sunrise. And it was really nice walking to Lava Lava Beach club right next door!! Cannot recommend this rental enough, truly perfect and well priced for an ocean view studio!! We will return!

Review left on TripAdvisor


H103- Perfect Island Getaway

Review #21204512 “Exquisite Ocean Front Condo in Oceanfront “H” Building”

Perfect island getaway!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Our condo was perfect for the 4 of us. The kitchen was spotless and new and had everything we needed. Sitting area was spacious and comfortable as was the lanai we relaxed on every day. Bedrooms and bathrooms were private and quiet. Loved the pool area too! Enjoyed several nice meals at Oasis restaurant. Great location on the island to visit all the sites in either direction. Handy having the mall just across the street for shopping! We really enjoyed everything about Waipouli Beach Resort!

Date of arrival                   January 20, 2018


Plantation Hale A1- Great Location!

Review #21196551 “Garden with AC, 3 Pools, 2 Hot Tubs!”

Great location

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Condo very clean and inviting. Beautiful and well kept grounds. Plantation Hale staff were very welcoming and all were friendly.

Nice home away from home.

Reviewer location                           Kelowna BC Canada

Date of arrival                                  January 13, 2018


H402- This Place is Amazing

Review #21200577 “Penthouse Royal Oceanfront Condo! BEST OF THE BEST!”

This place is amazing

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This place was amazing. Centrally located, beautiful grounds, beautiful interior and the service was fantastic. We will definitely be back.

Date of arrival                   January 4, 2018


G206- Great Family Vacation Stay

Review #21196526 “Spectacular Luxury Oceanfront Condo”

Great family vacation stay

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The condo was beautiful!! The beds and bedding were very comfortable including the pillows. There were 3 beach chairs, cooler, 2 beach umbrellas and boogie boards for the whole family. The condo is very spacious with a great view of the ocean! This unit is very quiet as it is away from the pool which was great for dinner on the lanai! The pool is amazing and has everything for all ages.

Date of arrival                   January 26, 2018


H204-Wonderful Vacation Choice

Review #21204796 “EXQUISITE OCEAN VIEW CONDO WITH BEACH FRONT VIEW!”

Wonderful vacation choice

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We were thoroughly delighted with our condo in Kauai. The Waipouli Beach Resort is beautiful and located right on the ocean. The condo was exactly as pictured, clean and well appointed. We were impressed with the communication from the Kauai Calls management and the ease of check in. We had no questions, no confusion and were ready to start our fabulous vacation immediately. We were pleasantly surprised to find beach chairs and boogie boards in the closet for our use. Shopping was right across the street and everything we needed to prepare meals and drinks was provided in the large, modern kitchen. We enjoyed breakfast and mimosa’s every morning on the lanai. We were there with our daughter and son-in-law, so the two master suites were perfect. The grounds and pool at the property were immaculate and always well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.

We spent our time exploring the many gorgeous beaches on Kauai. One day the kids rented bikes and road on the great path system while we lounged by the pool. Kapa’a town is so quaint and interesting, you can spend hours looking through all the shops. We will definitely recommend this condo to everyone and will come back just as soon as possible.

Date of arrival                   January 22, 2018


F201- Beautiful room with all the amenities you could want!

Review #21199206 “Beautiful Garden & Peak Ocean View!”

Beautiful room with all the amenities you could want. Loved the extra beach chairs and cooler 😊

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Property was STUNNING. Pictures don’t do it justice. Pool was amazing, lobby was beautiful, and beach just feet away. I wish we knew in advance that the ocean outside the hotel was not swimable. Other than that, no complaints!

Date of arrival                   January 24, 2018


H207- Stayed in this Condo 3 years in a Row!!

Review #21206891 “Beautiful Ocean View Condo in Coveted Oceanfront H Building!”

Ideal Kauai Vacation

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We’ve stay in this Unit 3 years in a row and hopefully will continue to do so in the future. We absolutely LOVE it. Kapa’a is perfect if you want to go to both the North Shore and the South Shore. We even went to Waimea on a couple of cloudy days and had shave ice at JoJo’s (the best on the island) . We stayed on our home time and got up every morning to walk the 6 mile path, that starts a few blocks away from the condo, at sunrise for 2 hours. The pool with its waterfalls, rivers, and tropical plants may be the best in Kauai. The hamburgers and the caprese salad at Oasis are wonderful. The very uncrowded beach is a 2 minute walk. The perfect place for a perfect vacation.

Date of arrival                   January 13, 2018


Pili Mai 1G- Brand New and nicely furnished!

Review #21219545 “POIPU ALL NEW! PILI MAI Mountain View!”

Brand New and nicely furnished! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Our stay here was very nice. Condo was nicely furnished with everything you need. Quality appliances and furniture. We really appreciated the bikes and beach stuff
In the garage. Although there was construction ongoing on nearby buildings, it didn’t bother us at all as we were gone during the day mostly anyway and when we were there it was far enough away to not be noticed. We would highly recommend! If you want a really nice, new and conveniently located condo for your vacation this is it!


Islander 246 “Ahhhhhh”

Ahhhhhhh!
Reviewed by: Vizzybizz from Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed on: 02/22/2017 for their stay in 02/2017
2345555 – Islander on the Beach 246
Location was perfect. Walking distance to shopping but best of all, 30 steps to the water. Loved the pool and bar. The condo was so cozy and inviting, old Hawaiian welcoming feel. Reasonably priced for beachfront. We’ll be back.

We had a fabulous time in Kauai. This was our second time on the island and it is our favorurite of all the Hawaiian Islands. The condo was perfect for our needs and a great central location to get anywhere on the island. We loved how close it is to shopping and restaurants. We loved waking up to beautiful sunrises and the oceanfront views spectacular! We will be back!


E303 WBR “Everything we wanted and then some!”

“This was a perfect location with a great pool. We were traveling with our adult kids and two grandkids and the layout was perfect. Three bathrooms was a life saver for 7. Everything was clean and in working order. A couple of little furniture malfunctions, but other than that everything was comfortable. We cooked a small Thanksgiving dinner and ate on the lanai. The resort was quiet, never heard anyone above or even in the halls. Location to the elevator was right across the hall if needed. Pool was a couple of minutes away. The pool was a wonderful spot to unwind with the grandkids after being at the beach. The slides were a blast for everyone. We would definitely recommend the Waipouli Resort and this condo for sure! If you have kids making a trip out to Salt Pond Park is the way to go. Quiet beach even when the waves are big elsewhere, bring your snorkels. Also on the dry side of the island, so SUN when other areas are cloudy or maybe raining. AND JO-JO’S SHAVE ICE.. how would think shave ice could be addictive!”

-Lisa stayed in December 2015


C204 WBR- “The best stay on Kauai!”

“This apartment is the best we found on Hawaii. We were there already second time, we are coming again . All you need is in the apartment. The garden is great. Many big grill stations! Supermarket only in few steps away.”

-Guest from Germany stayed December 2015


H104 WBR- “A very nice unit!”

“My extended family and I stayed in this and one more unit at Waipouli Beach Resorts. Unit 104 is conveniently located just steps from the beach. It is nicely furnished and provided with everything you need to make yourself at home. The resort itself boasts a simply wonderful pool system that entertained young and old alike. The beach, although close, is a bit too rough in this location to enjoy the waves, but it is still lovely for wading, sunbathing and simply walking. We found the location on the island convenient for shopping and central for day trips to other areas. We would definitely return.”

– Guests from Canada stayed in December 2015


H402- “Couldn’t ask for anything more!”

“My extended family and I stayed in this and one more unit at Waipouli Beach Resorts. We could not have been happier with our accommodations. Unit 402 is beautifully located with a gorgeous view of the beach. It is tastefully decorated and furnished with everything you need to make yourself at home. The resort itself boasts a simply wonderful pool system that entertained young and old alike. The beach is just a few steps away and although it is a bit too rough to enjoy the waves right there, it is still beautiful for wading, sunbathing and simply walking. We found the location on the island convenient for shopping and central for day trips to other areas. We would definitely return.” Cher from Canada stayed in January 2016


C302 WBR- “Find a way to visit Kauai”

“Kauai is a unique, amazing and beautiful island. Waipouli Beach Resort is a great place to rent a condo. Candace and her associates at Kauai Calls are terrific in every way.” Art from California stayed in February 2016


A302 WBR- “FANTASTIC!”

“Spent a week including New Years Eve. The condo is amazing – even better than it looked in pictures! The kitchen was well appointed and with quality items, so cooking was a breeze. Loved the layout, it worked quite comfortably for 6 adults and an infant (they even hooked us up with a crib and high chair). This was our first time staying on Kauai, and we discovered that the location was ideal, making it easy to get to all points north or south without loosing the whole day driving. And for those days we decided to stay at the condo and just hang out, the pool is amazing, and so much fun for kids of all ages (even the grown up kind). Had an amazing meal at the onsite restaurant too. Count our whole group as huge fans!” Williams family from Ohio stayed in January 2016


F301 WBR- “This unit met more than our expectations!”

“Everything we needed was here. The property was clean and convenient for what our plans called for. Having the Oasis on the grounds was a plus and the folks there were great. There was nothing negative about the rooms. The Kitchen outstanding, Lanai perfect with a pleasant view of the ocean, the rooms were quite at night.” Jack from Arizona stayed in February 2016


D102 WBR- “Best Resort on the Island!”

“This was our second trip to Kauai and we returned to Waipouli Beach Resort. It was a no brainer….great location (Safeway, Starbucks and ABC store across the street and right beside the ocean) and a great comfy clean condo. We needed a 2 bedroom this trip as both our adult children were coming so we rented a 2 bedroom (last year was a 1 bedroom) with a Sofa bed. The beds were all very comfy including the sofa bed. The decor is so Hawaiian and tasteful….just as it is in the pictures. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly want or need. There was even a Keurig machine. I have nothing but good things to say about this resort. The only problem with the suite was that with they screen doors that were hard to open but that is the only problem that we had. We understand that with the salt air and moisture the screen doors all over the island have the same problem. Seriously though I would give this condo and resort top marks. You will not be disappointed. If you book through Kauai Calls – they will take care of everything. Wonderful!” Ruthie from Canada stayed in February 2016


A406 WBR- “Truly felt like we were in Paradise!”

“Everything about unit was exactly as it was represented. Great location, close to grocery store, restaurants, ocean, bike path. Sunrises were amazing and listening to the waves all night long was so relaxing. Would definitely love to rent this unit again.” Jerrold from Montana stayed in March 2016


G101- “Beautiful Accommodations in Paradise”

“We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay here. The location is hard to beat with a definite ocean view. The unit is very well appointed and basically has all of the amenities of a nice resort except the daily housekeeping. Pools and hot tubs were great with great options for kids and adults. There is a fantastic restaurant onsite; the food is top notch and they also make some of the best cocktails on the island. Grocery store and other shops directly across the street, definitely walkable. The beach in front of the unit is beautiful and there are lots of great restaurants/ watering holes nearby. We will definitely be back and I’d recommend this place to anyone. It’s one of the nicest places we’ve stayed and again, the unit it perfect. Modern feel without neglecting to pay homage to it’s location via the decor etc.” Sam from stayed in February 2016


Wailua River

Wailua Riverside Cottage- Beautiful!

“We loved our stay at the Wailua Riverside Cottage. It had everything we needed and were looking for. Beautiful Hawaiian decor, clean, comfortable bed and furniture in a quiet neighborhood. Perfect location, close to all attractions. Candace was a lovely hostess. Mahalo!” Josie from Canada stayed March 2016


Waipouli F201- Great condomium and rental company

“Condominium was perfect and looked just like the pictures on the site. Candace Mack and Kauai Calls did a phenomenal job. Very professional and they respond very quickly.” Steven Y, staying in March 2016


G206 WBR- Elegant condo perfectly located

“The condo at Waipouli was absolutely perfect for us. We used it for grown children in their 30s and they were so thrilled with the elegance of the condo. The pool area was also a huge plus for them. We also enjoyed dinner for ten in the restaurant with little notice, and the experience could not have been better. We had one of the units with a great view of the ocean which enhanced the entire stay.” Martha S, Montana stayed April 2016


Perfect Setting! C404

Thank you for the beautiful and comfortable stay. We couldn’t imagine a more perfect setting. It was wonderful! Cheers!  Shannon and Neil


Wonderful Property and Amazing View C404

Wonderfully furnished unit with an amazing view of the pool. The onsite restaurant and shopping across the street makes this property even more convenient. My kids loved the pool and slide as well. Perfect condo for a family to enjoy with plenty of space. We would definitely return. Aloha!  Tobi G.


Waipouli Wow!!! C404

With a fabulous location and resort amenities, we enjoyed an amazing stay at Candace’s place for a friend’s wedding that was also held at @ Waipouli Beach Resort. Candace was wonderful to deal with, answered all our questions ensuring that check-in and check-out was a breeze, and the apartment was perfectly appointed for our stay, a real home away from home! And the beds were so amazingly comfortable! So spacious and well appointed, everything we needed was already there in our 2 bedroom apartment. We had very easy access to Safeway across the road and some surprisingly nice bars / restaurants were located there also. We did not have to far at any stage of our vacation to enjoy good company and fine food! The island is so peaceful and very easy to get around, highlights were our scenic helicopter ride and a few trips up to Hanalei Bay near Princeville, all a very easy drive from the apartment (the location is excellent!). I would thoroughly recommend staying here and have no hesitation to book again for our next trip to Kauai. If you can tear yourself away from the comfy bed for an early morning stroll, then the sunrises are spectacular and well worth it, and as the sun dips down, make sure you enjoy a cocktail or two at the resort’s beachfront bar.. amazing!! Thanks for a great stay Candace!!  Karen D.

Vacation in Paradise!!!! C404

This was our 8th visit to the island and our 3rd stay at Waipouli Beach Resort and our second time that we booked an outstanding condo through Candace with Kauai Calls! From the moment we opened the door to our condo, we were totally blown away not only by the impeccably decorated modern apartment, but by the breathtaking view of the ocean from the condo! The apartment is truly the definition of luxury and elegance and is completely stocked with everything one can possibly need from dishes, to even beach chairs! We love Candace and she was always a phone call away if we had a question and always helpful and kind! We cannot wait to book another condo through Candace and return to our second home, Kauai 🙂  Harini


Amazing Location! Waipouli Beach Resort Oceanfront Penthouse A406

A406 May 28, 2014  What a beautiful property and amazing location!  We truly enjoyed every bit of the island.  The condo has a great feeling to it and we look forward to returning!!  Mahalo!!  My family had a great time in Hawaii.  My favorite thing to do was the Lazy River with my family.  I got wet a lot!  We all had a blast and loved the pool slide!  Especially the twisty one!  Thank you so much for letting us stay in your condo!!  Mahalo!!!  The M. Family


Enjoyed This Magnificent Place Waipouli Beach Resort Penthouse Oceanfront A406

A406 June 24, 2014  We enjoyed staying at this magnificent place for our vacation. We loved sitting and relaxing on the lanais.  When we went to Tunnels Beach we saw a green sea turtle!  Also, if you are looking for a good place to eat breakfast or lunch, the Olympic Cafe is a great place.  They serve pancakes that 4 people could eat at once!  Here in Kauai, they have wonderful places to shop.  There are also many great foods to try.  Especially at luaus.  Some adventures that are good to try are: kayaking, tubing, and horseback riding.  When we went to those places we had a really fun time.  In kayaking you get to kayak to the Secret Falls and hike through knee deep mud.  You also get to swim in the waterfall.  At Princeville Ranch, you ride horses to a waterfall and eat.  You also hiked.  When you go tubing you get in tubes and float through rivers and caves.  Then you drive in a van back.  This was a fantastic trip and we hope to do it again someday.  The T Family, CA


Gorgeous Condo! Waipouli Beach Resort Oceanfront Penthouse A406

A406 June 24, 2014  We had such a lovely time in your gorgeous condo celebrating our 25th Anniversary on Kauai.  We have loved our stay, this resort and these amazing accommodations.  Thank you so much for providing such a clean and well equipped place.  It has truly been a little slice of paradise.  Blessings, B and C, WA


The View Is Spectacular! Nothing will beat the ocean view here! Waipouli Beach Resort A406

A406 July 15, 2014  Thank you so much for letting us stay here.  The view is spectacular! I loved being able to see an endangered monk seal from our window.  We had many memorable experiences during our stay – we road tandem bikes on the coconut coast, hiked the Waimea Canyon, rode the sugar train and fed the boors living at the plantation at Gaylord’s, saw geckos and a lot of chickens, hung out at Poipu beach, and ate a lot of Bubba’s mochi ice cream.  I got to return to my birthplace for my 18th birthday.  I was born in Hawaii but raised in Canada so I felt like things were coming full circle.  We still have a week left of vacationing in a different unit, and I am positive that many more adventures await.  Nothing will beat the ocean view here, though!  The Nikiforik Family Calgary, AB


Waipouli Beach Resort H207 Review

2/24/14- 3/10/14

“What a nice place!! Our first stay on Kauai and we saw the whole island and relaxed a lot. Weather a bit cloudy and rainy, but is is rainy season. ATV at Kauai Ranch was great. Take the shorter tour and not the waterfall tour. We also did a 7 hour tour with the HOLO HOLO Charters that did the Napali Coast and supposed to go to Ni’ihau but rough surf diverted us to circle the whole island. Buy gift cards at Cosstco and save. You pay $80.00 for $100.00 card. We cooked a lot here and ate at Wahoo’s across the way and Kauai Pasta–both good. Right across the street next to Safeway is a good sports bar and then we enjoyed Pau Hana. DId not eat here but everyone said great food and great prices. Surf too high for snorkel and we don’t hike. THANKS CANDACE!”

Bob and Patty, Colorado

 


A406 Guest Review “Location was Perfect”

January 22, 2014

“Thank you very much for everything! The condo itself and the location was perfect. We went all over the island and preferred Kapaa and the North Shore for food and beaches. The food trucks were our favorites. We had an amazing time in Kauai and look forward to our next visit! Thank you again!” K and B


Guest Reviews H103

Best Thanksgiving ever here in Kauai! Loved the condo, perfect location and beautiful grounds! Lots of snorkeling and days spent discovering this beautiful Island. Had an amazing thunder and lightening storm at night with lots of rain- but that was okay! Thanks for sharing your condo. -The Towers Family, Lodi, CA


Very Special Place! Waipouli Beach Resort Oceanfront Penthouse A406

Aloha! We loved your place! It’s a beautiful spot and was a very special place to enjoy Thanksgiving with family. -Gary, Bonnie and Cindy from Santa Cruz, CA (Nov. 26-Dec. 3, 2013)


F201 Guest Review “Ideal in every way…”

January 20, 2014 “Mahalo! The Island, the people and the comfort of a great place to stay made for a fantastic first visit. Ideal in every way. The weather was a bit rainy, but it did not daunt our enjoyment of all Kauai has to offer. We had a great breakfast with Ocean view at the “Beachwalk Restaurant and Grill” and “Tiki Tacos” was a great quick pickup. Kudos to Candace Mack for making us feel welcome and easy to book this beautiful place. Mahalo many times!!” Craig and Janice—San Diego, CA


D102 Guest Review “Wonderful Condo!”

D102 Jan. 17, 2014

“You have a wonderful condo and thank you for stocking it with good quality kitchen items. We’ve stayed in many condos where the knives were flimsy, the pots and pans were poor, etc. But that’s not the case for this unit! We had a great time at the pool we went tubing with Kauai Backcountry which is very highly recommended! We also enjoyed having a special birthday dinner at the Beach House on the South Shore.” The S Family.


G205 Guest Review “We had an awesome stay!”

January 2014

“We had an awesome stay! Weather was great—the boat ride/snorkel to the Forbidden Island was the best! The helicopter ride was gorgeous. Dinner at Roy’s in Poipu and the Hukilau Lanai here in Kapaa is a must.” The Smith family, OR


F201 Guest Review “Spent our Honeymoon at this wonderful Condo!”

F201 Jan. 3, 2014

“Spent our Honeymoon at this wonderful condo! The Oasis on the Beach restaurant has spectacular views. The condo is in a great location to get to North or South Shore. Thank you so so much!” David and Erin—Philadelphia, PA


A201 Guest Review “What a Delight Stay!”

A201 Jan 3,2014

“What a delightful stay our little family had here in Kauai. Thank you for sharing your condo with us. The beach and pool were fabulous (especially the daily visit from the local monk seals). The walk to Kapaa was wonderful.” The L Family


G104 Guest Review “Gorgeous View of the Ocean”

G104 Jan. 1, 2014

“Aloha! We loved this condo! It has a gorgeous view of the ocean which we loved, and was close to the beach. We spent lots of time playing outside on the grass and loved being close to the pool. We had a fabulous time here. Mahalo!” The S Family, St. Paul, MN


Nice Condo- Close to Pool, Comfortable and Quiet. Very pleased. – WBR G205

We stayed in this unit for a week in February 2011, there were 4 of us, 2 adults, an 8 year old and a 21 month old. I did a lot of research on the Waipouli Resort, and then scoured the available condos before settling on this one.

A few words about the resort- it was exactly what we wanted, a good sized facility w/ lots of kids, a great pool (waterslides were a big hit) and beach access. Feeding the koi each morning was a also highlight for the kids. That the beach wasn’t really for swimming (I did see swimmers, and it’s calm, but there’s coral) wasn’t a big deal for us since we were mostly sand castle building and wading anyway. 24 hour safeway across the street, plenty of great restaurants nearby in Kapaa. Overall, we were very comfortable here.

About the condo specifically- we wanted a ground floor unit to provide easy in-and-out access. This was perfect for that- the proximity to the car, pool and beach was even better than I hoped. (far preferable to bldgs C-F, IMO) Lugging all our stuff in from the car took all of 5 minutes. Best of all, it’s located right by the gate for the baby pool, it was only 50 steps away. (I counted!) This was super convenient as I was constantly running back and forth to grab hats, drinks, more sunscreen, etc.

The 2 bedrooms do open to the parking lot, but my husband prefers dark bedrooms anyway, so it was no big deal to us to keep the blinds drawn. It wasn’t noisy at all, had no problem getting our toddler to nap there. The floorplan has nice separation between the bedrooms, they’re at opposite ends of the unit, and the heavy doors block a lot of sound. (Great if you’re traveling with older kids or another couple- if you have little ones you might want to pack the monitor.) The bedrooms were well-appointed and the beds were comfortable, though we noticed one bedspread was in need of washing when we were there.

The LR patio door opens onto a small greenspace that runs parallel to the parking lot and a walkway, so that you at least have a nice garden view when you look out. It would sometimes get a little annoying in the evenings with people coming and going noisily, and the occasional oblivious person barging through the bushes and cutting across the grass in front of your patio door to save themselves 10 seconds. But even the ‘oceanfront’ units face a walkway where people could ogle you as you sit outside, so if seclusion is a priority, this is probably not the resort for you. It really was fine, and I’m glad we didn’t spend the extra for an oceanfront unit.

The rest of the condo was very comfortable. The kitchen was beautiful, and well outfitted with everything we needed to make simple meals. The digital oven provided hours of entertainment for my toddler. Some people griped about the dishwasher, but we thought it was just fine- I suspect operator error. I was pleasantly surprised that the condo was well stocked with basics like dish soap, laundry soap, countertop cleaner, tupperware, even a bottle brush.

The unit iself is somewhat kid friendly- there were nice extras tucked around including sand toys, boogie boards, some snorkel gear, kiddie lifejackets, and a really fantastic selection of Dvds (Family movies, comedies, Disney, etc). The microfiber couch is impressively spill resistant, but 2 of the 3 beds were quite high, and the glass tables (epsecially the coffee table, which is 3 cubes with a floating glass top that was always sliding askew) required extra vigilance. The only thing I really missed was a high chair or booster; we considered making a trip to Lihue to buy one but just made do having the baby eat on our lap.

Candace, the property manager, was great, and check in/ out was a snap. Once we all memorized the door and pool gate passcodes, not having to worry about keys was great.

Overall a comfortable unit with plenty of space, luxury details and the conveniences of home, at a price comparable to many hotels. Definitely recommend!

·By KirstySeattle from Seattle, Washington on 3/28/2011 for a stay in 3/1/2011 at


A Stunning Place That Ticked all The Right Boxes– WBR G104

Traveling with two couples, this place suited us perfectly. It was even better than the pictures showed. We made the most of the cooking facilities and the outdoor terrace. Each room was also very quite, with solid doors separating the bedrooms from the living room. We also hired a car and the car parking was very convenient to the unit. The owners instructions sent to us prior to our arrive we also very useful in finding the unit when coming from the airport. Overall, an excellent place and one we would certainly return to.

·By JasonBarnfather from 255100 on 4/2/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012 at


Great Family Resort– Waipouli Beach Resort A405

We spent two weeks here this past July. The grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. The pool has two water slides and a lazy river that runs through the gardens. Although it seemed to get crowded by the pool in the middle of the day, we never had trouble finding a table or lounge chairs.

The beach out front is beautiful and nice for walking but looked a little dangerous for swimming and water sports. There are much nicer beaches just minutes away in either direction.

The unit was immaculate. All of the furniture and kitchen appliances are up to date. The air conditioner worked great as well. This unit has a partial view of the ocean and a great view of Kong Mountain to the north.

The fitness center is small but adequate. Some cardio machines, a few free weights, and a weight machine. They are currently building a new fitness center by the pool which should be a marked improvement.

The food at the restaurant is pretty good with a great wine selection, however it’s a little pricey and the service needs some improvement. The Bull Shed next door and Wahooo across the street are much better.

Centrally located on the Coconut Coast, Kapaa is a perfect place to get to any part of the island in a short time.

Overall, this is a great place and we will definitely return if we have the chance.

·By mdowd111 from Torrance, California on 8/4/2011 for a stay in 7/1/2011 at


Excellent Location– Waipouli Beach Resort A405

This well appointed suite is in an excellent location, directly across from a mall with all the amenities you could possibly need. After a long day of exploring the last thing we wanted to do was have to go out of our way to pick something up for dinner. The suite it self is like new, very well kept in a well maintained complex. The complex is small enough that you can walk around easily and the pool area is an interesting circle shape with lovely gardens that surround. I would refer this property with out hesitation and can not wait to go back some day.

·By KVC181782 from Merritt, Canada on 9/10/2011 for a stay in 3/1/2011


“Beautiful new condo with partial ocean view and all the amenitie” WBR A405

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful condo! It has everything you could need-including a full gourmet kitchen. We had a partial ocean view and a full view of “The Sleeping Giant” mountain. Having a washer & dryer in the condo was so nice. It’s beautifully furnished!

Also, I liked having the 2 bathrooms.

It’s on a beach and has grocery stores nearby and other stores and restaurants.
Candance was wonderful to work with and very helpful!

We made reservations to return for our anniversary in May 2012!


Best experience of my Hawaii trip–Waipouli Beach Resort A405

I stayed in a405 for several days and the place is well priced and excellently maintained. It really surpassed my expectations and is phenomenally nice, with an ultar-modern large kitchen, huge bath, nice living area and a washer/dryer is in the entry. When I first entered, the suite was so impressive that I was afraid I had made a mistake and booked something much more expensive. The stay here in Kapaa capped 10 days including the Hilton in Wakiki, Sheraton in Kona and a B&B; in Volcano Village. This place was the crown jewel of my vacation. Both the specific unit and the general location on Kauai are excellent and when I return I will try to stay here again. The only issue I had was with a finicky Hvac feature which shut the a/C off after I had used the sliding lanai doors. I imagine this will be fixed by the time anyone reads this as the place is perfectly maintained. Kapaa is a great central location for exploration of Kauai north or south, and there is excellent food within a mile in either direction. I will recommend this unit to anyone I know planning a trip to Kauai.

·By huecodoc from 60768 on 2/3/2012 for a stay in 1/1/2012


Amazing! Waipouli Beach Resort Penthouse A405

The location, amenities, and quality was better than we expected. Everything you need is there and the bed is very comfortable. My wife and I stayed here on our wedding/honeymoon and recommend it to all of our friends. When we go back in a couple years we want to stay in the same room. The floor was very quiet and when you walk out and turn right on the balcony you get a great view of the ocean. The resort is very impressive and it’s across the street from dining, groceries, and central to everything on the island. Best option bar none.

·By Eric from Mankato on 2/26/2012 for a stay in 9/1/2011 (check out more reviews on FlipKey!)


What a gem! Waipouli Beach Resort E105

We are very happy we picked this holiday rental through Candace at Kauai Calls! Candace is a pleasure to deal with, and Shiela did a great job cleaning the unit ready for our arrival (and we were early!).

The unit was amazing (I don’t think the photos quite do it justice) – very convenient, ground floor, and very spacious.

There were four of us, but you could comfortably fit more people (two double beds in the second bedroom, and a sofa bed in the lounge room).

The kitchen was well-appointed, with a big fridge and freezer and twin drawer dish washer – which made cooking meals hassle-free. (The front-loader washing machine and dryer, neatly tucked away in a cupboard also came in handy!)

The area was super convenient (as long as you have access to a car): just 15 minutes from the airport, and then only about 45 minutes to the south coast (Port allen) or north coast (Hanalei).

There’s a Safeway, plenty of nearby restaurants and a few cool locals’ haunts within easy walking distance.

We used Waipouli as our base, and went on little expeditions each day for body surfing, snorkelling, hiking, etc. It was always nice to spend the end of the day with a few beers poolside (great adventure pool for kids with water slides, water falls, and three spas, including one for the adults).

The local beach isn’t really safe (not patrolled, a few rocks), but we found Kealia Beach (just 10 minutes north, by car) a great patrolled spot for body surfing and boogie boards. Dad was pretty happy with the Wailua golf course (right price!) just 10 minutes south.

If you’re looking for a comfortable base camp for touring Kauai, this unit is for you!

Mahalo to manager Candace at Kauai Calls, and owners Roger and Leslie.

·By James from Vancouver, B.C. Canada on 4/13/2012 for a stay in 4/1/2012


Waipouli Beach Resort Review C 302

Candace,
I just wanted to say (belatedly) thank you for unit C302 where we spent May 22nd through the 29th. The unit could not have been nicer and fit our needs perfectly. We left Kauai and went to Honolulu on the 29th to hook up with the military tour I took. Kauai is heaven on earth compared to Honolulu, but at least we went and saw it. On our next visit to Hawaii, we will definitely contact you for a stay at Waipouli Beach resort.

Mahalo,
Warren, Nashville TN


Honeymooners Love the Wailua Riverside Hideaway!

“Thank you Candace! Our first trip to Hawaii was made all the more special by spending the time here. Your cottage was amazingly comfortable, the setting so tranquil, and special access to the river–fortunate. We made two day adventures up the river exploring the forest, falls, and absorbing the spiritual energy of the Wailua River–unforgettable! Our days to the North Coast were filled with snorkel adventures, hikes along the NaPali coast, and good food and drinks. We only wish we could stay another week! Off to the Sheraton at Poipu now, and we almost certainly won’t experience the same beauty of this hideaway. We’ll miss spending our nights chillin’ with Bo and Lennie. Thank you for helping make our honeymoon vacation unbelievable! When the beautiful cold of our Yellowstone winter comes each year, we’ll keep your Kauai home in mind for a return visit. Until the next time we visit you, Mahalo and Aloha.” D.S- from Montana stayed in April 2012


Website Managed by RealTech Webmasters